Home

About NCSI

Organization

Join Us

2015
Annual Meeting

2014 Annual Meeting
Presentations & Pictures

Resources

Contact Us

You are Here: Home > Organization
 
EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE STATE SELF-INSURER ASSOCIATIONS

Robert A. Minor – President
(Ohio Self-Insurers Association)
614-464-6410
raminor@vorys.com


Max Koonce – Vice President
(Wal-Mart Stores)
479-621-2107
max.koonce@cmiw.com


Allyn C. Tatum – Self-Insured Co. Representive (Tyson Foods)
479-290-2715
allyn.tatum@tyson.com


Tim East – Self-Insured Co. Representative (The Walt Disney Company)
818-553-4328
tim.east@disney.com

Tim East


Jason Smitherman – State Association Representative (Oklahoma)
405-297-2077
Jason.smitherman@okc.gov

Jason Smitherman


Philip Millhollon – State Association Representative (California)
925-648-2002
philip_millhollon@sbcglobal.net

Philip Millhollon


Dave Kaplan – Executive Director
National Council of Self Insurers
Des Moines, WA  98198
206-409-6995
Dave.Kaplan@natcouncil.com


Mary Ann Loonam – Self-Insured Co. Representative (Johns Manville Corp.)
303-978-4662
loonamma@jm.com

 Mary Ann Loonam


Kris Tefft – State Association Representative (Washington) 
800-736-7296
Kris.tefft@wsiassn.org

 Kris Tefft



Back to Top

Alabama Self Insurers Association
Larry Vinson
Administrative Director
P.O. Box 11628
Montgomery, AL 36111-0628
(800)366-3439; FAX: (334)272-7128
larry@gsal.com

Arizona Self Insurers Association
Karolyn Kiburz
7375 E. Sixth Ave.  Suite 9
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 706-5762
asia@azselfinsurers.org www.azselfinsurers.org

Arkansas Self Insurers Association
Anna Bryant
Executive Director
17200 Chenal Parkway, Suite 300
Little Rock, AR  72223
(501) 286-7391
Anna_Bryant@choosebroadspire.com

California Self Insurers Association
Phil Millhollon
4115 Blackhawk Plaza Circle
Suite 100
Danville, CA 94506
(925) 648-2002
PMillhollon@CASelf-Insurers.com
www.caself-insurers.com

Florida Association of Self-Insureds
Lynn Hupp
222 South Westmonte Drive, Suite 101
Altamonte Springs, FL  32714
(407) 774-7880
lhupp@kmgnet.com
www.fasi-fl.org

Georgia Workers' Compensation Association
John Poole
P.O. Box 5148
Canton, GA 30114
(706) 356-2267
jrpoole@windstream.net
www.gwca.info

Illinois Self Insurers Association
Keith J. Herman
Executive Secretary
20 North Clark Street, Suite 1000
Chicago, IL  60602
(312) 201-6388; FAX (312) 629-8518
kjh@nbkllaw.com

Indiana Self Insurers Association
Robert A. Fanning
Executive Director
Due, Doyle, Ewing & Metzger
55 Monument Circle, Suite 900
Indianapolis, IN 46204
(317) 635-7700; FAX: (317) 636-2408
rfanning@duedoyle.com

Iowa Self-Insurers Association
Todd Beresford
P.O. Box 166
N. Sioux City, SD 57049 
(605) 235-3615
todd.beresford@tyson.com www.iowasia.org

Kansas Self Insurers Association
Scott Heidner
Executive Director
825 S. Kansas Ave, Suite 500
Topeka, KS  66612
(785) 234-8773; FAX (785) 233-2206
scott@ksia.org

Kentucky Self-Insurers Association
Tom Underwood
1501 Twilight Trail
Frankfort, KY 40601
(502) 223-5322; Fax: (502) 223-4937
info@ksae.com

Louisiana Association of Self Insured Employers
Gary Patureau
Executive Director
P. O. Box 4151
Baton Rouge, LA 70821 4151
(225) 338-0705; (800) 277-8362;
FAX: (225) 383-6414
Gary@lasie.org
www.lasie.org

Michigan Self Insurers Association
Dawn Drobnich
Executive Secretary
600 S. Adams Road, Suite 300
Birmingham, MI  48009-6827
(248) 840-8229
ddrobnich@laceyjones.com

Mississippi Association of Self-Insurers
Dan Gibson
Executive Director
825 North President Street
Jackson, MS 39202
(601) 354-0199; FAX (601) 354-5709
dangibson@masiweb.org

Missouri Self-Insurers Association
Michael G. Winter
Executive Director
P.O. Box 246
Jefferson City, MO 65102
(573) 634-5858; FAX (573) 636-9749
mwinter@swsconsultants.com
www.mo-msia.com

Montana Self-Insurers Association
Bob Worthington
Executive Director
1001 E. Broadway, #2-424
Missoula, MT  59802
(406) 439- 7544
BikerbobLLC1@gmail.com

Nebraska Self Insurers Association
Kim Miller
Lincoln Public Schools - Celerion
3801 S. Fourteenth Street
Lincoln, NE 68502
(402) 436-1761
millerk@lps.org
www.nebraskaselfinsurers.com

New Jersey Self Insurers Association
James Knicos
Executive Secretary
PO Box 3455
Mercerville, NJ 08619
(609) 587-4304; FAX (609) 915-3246
kappa59@aol.com
www.njselfinsurers.com

The Self-Insurers Association
(New York)

Heidi Mahoney
9 Caldwell Drive
Buffalo, NY 14224
(716) 668-0822; FAX (716) 668-5035
secretary@nyselfinsurance.com
www.nyselfinsurance.com

North Carolina Assoc. of Self-Insurers
Moby Salahuddin
Executive Director
215 Holly Ridge Lane
West Columbia, SC 29169
(803) 794-2080; FAX (803) 939-8366

Ohio Self Insurers Association
Robert Minor
Executive Secretary
P. O. Box 1008
Columbus, OH 43215
(614) 464-6410
raminor@vorys.com
www.osiaohio.org

Oklahoma Self Insurers Association
Wendy Gerdes
Director of Marketing & Membership
P.O. Box 14059
Oklahoma City, OK 73113-0059
(405) 604-0343
osia@oklahomaselfinsurers.com

Pennsylvania Self Insurers Association
c/o Barbara J. Ritz
Manager, Workers’ Compensation
Office of Risk Services
Temple University Health System
2450 W. Hunting Park Ave
Philadelphia, PA  19129
(215) 707-6140; FAX (215) 707-6809
paselfinsurersassoc@aol.com

South Carolina Self Insurers Association
Moby Salahuddin
Executive Director
215 Holly Ridge Lane
West Columbia, SC 29169
(803) 794-2080; FAX: (803) 939-8366
msalahuddin@sc.rr.com

Tennessee Self-Insurers Association
Jill Talbert
Executive Director
P.O. Box 158341
Nashville, TN  37215
(615) 509-8274
jill@talbertgr.com
www.tnselfinsurers.org

Virginia Self-Insurers Association
John Heard
10231 Telegraph Road, Suite A
Glen Allen, VA 23059-4561
(804) 249-2235 john@heardlobbyingva.com
www.vaselfinsurers.org

Washington Self Insurers Association
Kris Tefft
Executive Director
1401 Fourth Avenue East, Suite 200 Olympia, WA  98506
(800) 736-7296; FAX (360) 352-8172 Kris.Tefft@wsiassn.org
www.wsiassn.org
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  LinkedIn

West Virginia Self Insurers Association
Henry C. Bowen, Esquire
Executive Director
P. O. Box 1573
Charleston, WV 25301
(304) 353-8128
bowenh@steptoe-johnson.com
www.wvsia.com

Back to Top

 

   
View State Association Event CalendarNEW:
State Association
Event Calendar
Board of Managers

Self-Insured Members

American Electric Power
Boise Cascade
Catholic Health Initiatives
Chevron
Cooper Tire & Rubber
Costco Wholesale
Dillard's
Duke Energy
E.I. duPont de Nemours
Ford Motor
General Motors
Installed Building Products
International Paper
Johns Manville
Luxottica U.S. Holdings
Macy's
Marriott International
Navistar International
Patriot Coal
Raytheon
Rockwell Collins
Safeway
Sherwin-Williams
Southern California Edison
True Blue
Tyson Foods
United Road
Wal-Mart Stores
Walt Disney Company

Back to Top

Past Presidents

1972 – 1973: Lowell Fifer
Affiliation: BF Goodrich

1973 – 1974: Ralph Hartman
Affiliation: Bethlehem Steel

1974 – 1980: Thomas Sprentall
Affiliation: Eastman Kodak

1981 – 1982: Ralph Adams
Affiliation: General Motors

1982 – 1983: Arthur Fitzgerald
Affiliation: UNOCAL

1983 – 1985: Daniel Minnick
Affiliation: LTV Steel

1985 – 1986: Joseph Burns
Affiliation: ALCOA

1986 – 1988: Richard Schafstall
Affiliation: Cinergy

1988 – 1990: Alan Strohmaier
Affiliation: General Motors

1990 – 1992: Kenneth Gipson
Affiliation: Weyerhaeuser

1992 – 1994: Gregory Saxum
Affiliation: Eastman Kodak

1994: Thomas Nyhan
Affiliation: Illinois Self-Insurers Association

1995 – 1998: Lawrence Holt
Affiliation: Lucent Technologies

1998 – 2000: Robert Steggert
Affiliation: Marriott International

2000 – 2002: Allyn Tatum
Affiliation: Tyson Foods

2002 – 2004: George Wood
Affiliation: Montana Self-Insurers Association

2004 - 2006: George Nelson
Affiliation: May Department Stores

2006 – 2008: Max Koonce
Affiliation: Wal-Mart Stores

2008-2010: Nona Grancell Affiliation: California Self-Insurers Association

2010-2012: Dave Kaplan
Affiliation: Washington Self-Insurers Association

2012-2013: Theresa Muir
Affiliation: Southern California Edison

Back to Top

NCSI Home : About NCSI : Organization : Join Us : Annual Meeting : Resources : Contact Us