Home

About NCSI

Organization

Join Us

2014
Annual Meeting

2013 Annual Meeting
Presentations & Pictures

Resources

Contact Us

You are Here: Home > Organization
 
Executive Committee State Self-Insurers Associations

Robert A. Minor – President
(Ohio Self-Insurers Association)
614-464-6410
raminor@vorys.com


Max Koonce – Vice President
(Wal-Mart Stores)
479-621-2107
max.koonce@cmiw.com


David Kaplan – Past President
(Washington Self-Insurers Association)
800-736-7296
Dave.Kaplan@wsiassn.org


Allyn C. Tatum – Self-Insured Co. Representive (Tyson Foods)
479-290-2715
allyn.tatum@tyson.com


Tim East – Self-Insured Co. Representative (The Walt Disney Company)
818-553-4328
tim.east@disney.com

Tim East


Jason Smitherman – State Association Representative (Oklahoma)
405-297-2077
Jason.smitherman@okc.gov

Jason Smitherman


Philip Millhollon – State Association Representative (California)
925-648-2002
philip_millhollon@sbcglobal.net

Philip Millhollon


Larry Holt – Executive Director
NCSI
New Providence , NJ 07974
908-665-2152
natcouncil@aol.com

Back to Top

Alabama Self Insurers Association
Larry Vinson
Administrative Director
P.O. Box 11628
Montgomery, AL 36111-0628
(800)366-3439; FAX: (334)272-7128
larry@gsal.com

Arizona Self Insurers Association
Heather Cole
4025 E. Chandler Blvd., #70-F2
Phoenix, AZ 85048
(480) 706-5762; FAX: (480) 759-8433
asia@azselfinsurers.org
www.azselfinsurers.org

Arkansas Self Insurers Association
John A. Mattox
P.O. Box 13416
Maumelle, AR 72113
(501) 269-1561
john.mattox@ic-corp.com
www.arkselfinsure.com

California Self Insurers Association
Phil Millhollon
4115 Blackhawk Plaza Circle
Suite 100
Danville, CA 94506
(925) 648-2002
PMillhollon@CASelf-Insurers.com
www.caself-insurers.com

Nona Grancell, A.R.M.
P.O. Box 10636
Beverly Hills, CA 90213
(310) 858-7897; FAX: (310) 388-3151
NGrancell@CASelf-Insurers.com
www.caself-insurers.com

Florida Association of Self Insurance
Lynn Hupp
222 South Westmonte Drive, Suite 101
Altamonte Springs, FL  32714
(407) 774-7880
lhupp@kmgnet.com
www.fasi-fl.org

Georgia Self Insurers Association
John Poole
235 Peachtree Street, Suite 900
Atlanta, GA 30303
(770) 516-4636
jrpoole1@bellsouth.net
www.gsia.net

Illinois Self Insurers Association
Chris Gibbons
Executive Secretary
20 North Clark Street, Suite 1000
Chicago, IL 60602-4195
(312) 629 9800; FAX: (312) 629 8518
cgibbons@npbkl.com
www.illinoisselfinsurance.org

Indiana Self Insurers Association
Robert A. Fanning
Executive Director
Due, Doyle, Ewing & Metzger
55 Monument Circle, Suite 900
Indianapolis, IN 46204
(317) 635-7700; FAX: (317) 636-2408
rfanning@duedoyle.com

Iowa Self-Insurers Association
Todd Beresford
P.O. Box 166
N. Sioux City, SD 57049 
(605) 235-3615
todd.beresford@tyson.com www.iowasia.org

Kentucky Self-Insurers Association
Tom Underwood
1501 Twilight Trail
Frankfort, KY 40601
(502) 223-5322; Fax: (502) 223-4937
info@ksae.com

Louisiana Association of Self Insured Employers
Gary Patureau
Executive Director
P. O. Box 4151
Baton Rouge, LA 70821 4151
(225) 338-0705; (800) 277-8362;
FAX: (225) 383-6414
Gary@lasie.org
www.lasie.org

Maryland Self-Insurers’ & Employers’ Compensation Association Inc. (MSIECA)
Christopher B. Costello
Executive Director
6400 Baltimore National Pike #455
Baltimore, MD 21228
(410) 947-4726; FAX: (410) 947-5478
info@msieca.org
www.msieca.org

Michigan Self Insurers Association
Gerald M. Marcinkoski
Executive Secretary
600 South Adams Road, Suite 300
Birmingham, MI 48009-6827
(248) 433-1414; FAX: (248) 433-1241
jmarcinkoski@laceyjones.com
www.michselfinsurers.org

Minnesota Self Insurers Association
Mary Jo Wilson
Executive Administrator
P.O. Box 183
Medford, MN 55049
(507) 451-1862; Fax (507) 446-0704
mjwilson77@msn.com
www.mnsia.com

Mississippi Association of Self-Insurers
Dan Gibson
Executive Director
825 North President Street
Jackson, MS 39202
(601) 354-0199; FAX (601) 354-5709
dangibson@masiweb.org

Missouri Self-Insurers Association
Michael G. Winter
Executive Director
P.O. Box 246
Jefferson City, MO 65102
(573) 634-5858; FAX (573) 636-9749
mwinter@swsconsultants.com
www.mo-msia.com

Montana Self-Insurers Association
Bob Worthington
Executive Secretary
28 Cloverview
Helena, MT 59601
(406) 439-7544
rworthington1@bresnan.net

Nebraska Self Insurers Association
Jani Jennings
President
210 West Mission Ave
Bellevue, NE 68005
(402) 293-3037
jjennings@bellevue.net

New Jersey Self Insurers Association
James Knicos
Executive Secretary
PO Box 3455
Mercerville, NJ 08619
(609) 587-4304; FAX (609) 915-3246
kappa59@aol.com
www.njselfinsurers.com

New Mexico Self Insurers Association
P.O. Box 1277
Albuquerque, NM 87103-1277

The Self-Insurers Association (New York) Heidi Mahoney
9 Caldwell Drive Buffalo, NY 14224 secretary@nyselfinsurance.com
www.nyselfinsurance.com

North Carolina Assoc. of Self-Insurers
Moby Salahuddin
Executive Director
215 Holly Ridge Lane
West Columbia, SC 29169
(803) 794-2080; FAX (803) 939-8366

Ohio Self Insurers Association
Robert Minor
Executive Secretary
P. O. Box 1008
Columbus, OH 43215
(614) 464-6410
raminor@vorys.com
www.osiaohio.org

Oklahoma Self Insurers Association
Patrick Gaines
Executive Director
P.O. Box 75003
Oklahoma City, OK 73247
(405) 604-0343
osia@oklahomaselfinsurers.com

Pennsylvania Self Insurers Association
Patricia Raskauskas
P.O. Box 343
Palmyra, PA 17078
(717) 319-4993
paselfinsurersassoc@aol.com www.psianet.org

South Carolina Self Insurers Association
Moby Salahuddin
Executive Director
215 Holly Ridge Lane
West Columbia, SC 29169
(803) 794-2080; FAX: (803) 939-8366
msalahuddin@sc.rr.com

Tennessee Self-Insurers Association
Jill Talbert
Talbert Government Relations
(615) 509-8274
jill@talbertgr.com
www.tnselfinsurers.org

Texas Self Insurance Association
Clay Pope
Executive Director
1115 San Jacinto Boulevard
Suite 275
Austin, TX 78701
(512) 480-0820
pope@austin.rr.com
www.txsia.org

Utah Self Insurers Association
Scott Kelly
President
P.O. Box 11246
Salt Lake City, UT 84147-0246
(801) 442-3411
coskelly@ihc.com

Washington Self Insurers Association
Dave Kaplan
Executive Director
1401 Fourth Avenue East, Suite 200
Olympia, WA 98506
(800) 736-7296; FAX (360) 352 8172
dave.kaplan@wsiassn.org
www.wsiassn.org

Virginia Self-Insurers Association
John T. Heard
Legislative Counsel/Executive Secretary
1001 E. Broad Street, Suite 425
Old City Hall
Richmond, VA 23219
(804) 643-6697; Fax (804) 643-6699
jheard@i2020.net

West Virginia Self Insurers Association
Henry C. Bowen, Esquire
Executive Director
P. O. Box 1573
Charleston, WV 25301
(304) 353-8128
bowenh@steptoe-johnson.com
www.wvsia.com

Back to Top

 

Board of Managers

Self-Insured Members

American Electric Power
Boise Cascade
Catholic Health Initiatives
Chevron
Cooper Tire & Rubber
Costco Wholesale
Dana Holding
Duke Energy
Eastman Kodak
E.I. duPont de Nemours
Ford Motor
General Motors
Installed Building Products
International Paper
Johns Manville
Luxottica U.S. Holdings
Macy's Department Stores
Marriott International
Navistar International
Owens-Illinois
Patriot Coal
Procter & Gamble
Raytheon
Rockwell Collins
Safeway
Sherwin-Williams
Southern California Edison
True Blue
Tyson Foods
United Road
Wal-Mart Stores
Weyerhaeuser

Back to Top

Past Presidents

1972 – 1973: Lowell Fifer
Affiliation: BF Goodrich

1973 – 1974: Ralph Hartman
Affiliation: Bethlehem Steel

1974 – 1980: Thomas Sprentall
Affiliation: Eastman Kodak

1981 – 1982: Ralph Adams
Affiliation: General Motors

1982 – 1983: Arthur Fitzgerald
Affiliation: UNOCAL

1983 – 1985: Daniel Minnick
Affiliation: LTV Steel

1985 – 1986: Joseph Burns
Affiliation: ALCOA

1986 – 1988: Richard Schafstall
Affiliation: Cinergy

1988 – 1990: Alan Strohmaier
Affiliation: General Motors

1990 – 1992: Kenneth Gipson
Affiliation: Weyerhaeuser

1992 – 1994: Gregory Saxum
Affiliation: Eastman Kodak

1994: Thomas Nyhan
Affiliation: Illinois Self-Insurers Association

1995 – 1998: Lawrence Holt
Affiliation: Lucent Technologies

1998 – 2000: Robert Steggert
Affiliation: Marriott International

2000 – 2002: Allyn Tatum
Affiliation: Tyson Foods

2002 – 2004: George Wood
Affiliation: Montana Self-Insurers Association

2004 - 2006: George Nelson
Affiliation: May Department Stores

2006 – 2008: Max Koonce
Affiliation: Wal-Mart Stores

2008-2010: Nona Grancell Affiliation: California Self-Insurers Association

2010-2012: Dave Kaplan
Affiliation: Washington Self-Insurers Association

2012-2013: Theresa Muir
Affiliation: Southern California Edison

Back to Top

NCSI Home : About NCSI : Organization : Join Us : Annual Meeting : Resources : Contact Us