Home

About NCSI

Organization

Join Us

2017
Annual Meeting

2016 Annual Meeting
Presentations & Pictures

Resources

Contact Us

You are Here: Home > Organization
 
EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE STATE SELF-INSURER ASSOCIATIONS

Loyd A. Hudson – President
(American Electric Power)
740-349-4040
lahudson@aep.com
Loyd Hudson


Philip Millhollon – State Association Representative (California)
925-648-2002
philip_millhollon@sbcglobal.net
Philip Millhollon


Robert A. Minor – Immediate Past President
(Ohio Self-Insurers Association)
614-464-6410
raminor@vorys.com


Allyn C. Tatum – Self-Insured Co. Representive (Tyson Foods)
479-290-2715
allyn.tatum@tyson.com



Michele Adams – Self-Insured Co. Representative
(The Walt Disney Company)
407-397-6337
Michele.Adams@disney.com 
Michelle Adams


Mary Ann Loonam – Self-Insured Co. Representative (Johns Manville Corp.)
303-978-4662
loonamma@jm.com
 Mary Ann Loonam


Kris Tefft – State Association Representative (Washington) 
800-736-7296
Kris.tefft@wsiassn.org
 Kris Tefft


Jill Dulich – Interim Executive Director
National Council of Self Insurers
PO Box 25601
Santa Ana, CA 92799
714-679-7707
jill.dulich@natcouncil.com
Jill Dulich



Back to Top

Alabama Self Insurers Association
Larry Vinson
Administrative Director
P.O. Box 240757
Montgomery, AL 36111-0628
(800)366-3439; FAX: (334)272-7128
larry@gsal.com
www.asiaal.org

Arizona Self Insurers Association
Karolyn Kiburz
7375 E. Sixth Ave.  Suite 9
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 706-5762
asia@azselfinsurers.org www.azselfinsurers.org

Arkansas Self Insurers Association
Anna Bryant
Executive Director
17200 Chenal Parkway, Suite 300
Little Rock, AR  72223
(501) 286-7391
Anna_Bryant@choosebroadspire.com
www.arkselfinsure.com

California Self Insurers Association
Phil Millhollon
4115 Blackhawk Plaza Circle
Suite 100
Danville, CA 94506
(925) 648-2002
PMillhollon@CASelf-Insurers.com
www.caself-insurers.com

Florida Association of Self-Insureds
Lynn Hupp
Executive Director
222 South Westmonte Drive, Suite 101
Altamonte Springs, FL  32714
(407) 774-7880
lhupp@kmgnet.com
www.fasi-fl.org

Georgia Workers' Compensation Association
Sharon Dunn
P.O. Box 5148
Canton, GA 30114
(706) 356-2267
sharonldunn@windstream.net
www.gwca.info

Illinois Self Insurers Association
Keith J. Herman
Executive Secretary
20 North Clark Street, Suite 1000
Chicago, IL  60602
(312) 201-6388; FAX (312) 629-8518
kjh@nbkllaw.com
illinoisselfinsurance.org

Chris Gibbons
Executive Director
20 North Clark Street, Suite 1000
Chicago, IL  60602
(312) 629-9800; FAX: (312) 629-8518
cgibbons@npbkl.com

Indiana Self Insurers Association
Robert A. Fanning
Executive Director
Due, Doyle, Ewing & Metzger
55 Monument Circle, Suite 900
Indianapolis, IN 46204
(317) 635-7700; FAX: (317) 636-2408
rfanning@duedoyle.com
www.indianaselfinsurers.org

Iowa Self-Insurers Association
Todd Beresford
President
P.O. Box 166
N. Sioux City, SD 57049 
(605) 235-3615
todd.beresford@tyson.com www.iowasia.org

Kansas Self Insurers Association
Scott Heidner
Executive Director
825 S. Kansas Ave, Suite 500
Topeka, KS  66612
(785) 234-8773; FAX (785) 233-2206
scott@ksia.org
www.ksia.org

Kentucky Self-Insurers Association
Tom Underwood
1501 Twilight Trail
Frankfort, KY 40601
(502) 223-5322; Fax: (502) 223-4937
info@ksae.com

Louisiana Association of Self Insured Employers
Gary Patureau
Executive Director
P. O. Box 4151
Baton Rouge, LA 70821 4151
(225) 338-0705; (800) 277-8362;
FAX: (225) 383-6414
Gary@lasie.org
www.lasie.org

Michigan Self Insurers Association
Dawn Drobnich
Executive Secretary
600 S. Adams Road, Suite 300
Birmingham, MI  48009-6827
(248) 840-8229
ddrobnich@laceyjones.com
www.michselfinsurers.org

Mississippi Association of Self-Insurers
Dan Gibson
Executive Director
825 North President Street
Jackson, MS 39202
(601) 354-0199; FAX (601) 354-5709
dangibson@masiweb.org
www.masiweb.org

Missouri Self-Insurers Association
Michael G. Winter
Executive Director
P.O. Box 246
Jefferson City, MO 65102
(573) 634-5858; FAX (573) 636-9749
mwinter@swsconsultants.com
www.mo-msia.com

Montana Self-Insurers Association
Larry Jones
Executive Director
6614-A Tanbark Way
Missoula, MT  59801
(406) 728-1263
larryjones@bresnan.net

Nebraska Self Insurers Association
Kim Miller
Lincoln Public Schools - Celerion
5905 O Street
Lincoln, NE  68510
(402) 436-1759; FAX: (402) 458-3276
millerk@lps.org
http://www.wcanebraska.com

New Jersey Self Insurers Association
James Knicos
Executive Secretary
PO Box 3455
Mercerville, NJ 08619
(609) 587-4304; FAX (609) 915-3246
kappa59@aol.com
www.njselfinsurers.com

The Self-Insurers Association
(New York)

Heidi Mahoney
9 Caldwell Drive
Buffalo, NY 14224
(716) 668-0822; FAX (716) 668-5035
secretary@nyselfinsurance.com
www.nyselfinsurance.com

North Carolina Assoc. of Self-Insurers
Moby Salahuddin
Executive Director
215 Holly Ridge Lane
West Columbia, SC 29169
(803) 794-2080; FAX (803) 939-8366
msalahuddin@sc.rr.com
ncselfinsurers.com

Ohio Self Insurers Association
Robert Minor
Executive Secretary
P. O. Box 1008
Columbus, OH 43215
(614) 464-6410
raminor@vorys.com
www.osiaohio.org

Oklahoma Self Insurers Association
Wendy Gerdes
Director of Marketing & Membership
P.O. Box 14059
Oklahoma City, OK 73113-0059
(405) 604-0343
osia@oklahomaselfinsurers.com
www.oklahomaselfinsurers.com

Oregon Self-Insurers Association
Bill Cross
Executive Director
114 Coolidge Street
Silverton, OR  97381
(503) 559-1260; FAX: (503) 873-9389
bill@wvcross.com
www.osia.com

Pennsylvania Self Insurers Association
c/o Barbara J. Ritz
Manager, Workers’ Compensation
Office of Risk Services
Temple University Health System
2450 W. Hunting Park Ave
Philadelphia, PA  19129
(215) 707-6140; FAX (215) 707-6809
psia@paselfinsurers.org
www.paselfinsurers.org

South Carolina Employers Advocacy Association
c/o Capitol Consultants, Inc.
Attn: Annie W. Wilson, Esq.
P.O. Box 1763
Columbia, SC  29202
(803) 252-1087; FAX: (803) 252-0589
awilson@capconsc.com
scselfinsurers.com

Tennessee Self-Insurers Association
Jill Talbert
Executive Director
P.O. Box 158341
Nashville, TN  37215
(615) 509-8274
jill@talbertgr.com
www.tnselfinsurers.org

Virginia Self-Insurers Association
John Heard
Executive Secretary
10231 Telegraph Road, Suite A
Glen Allen, VA 23059-4561
(804) 249-2235
john@heardlobbyingva.com
www.vaselfinsurers.org

Washington Self Insurers Association
Kris Tefft
Executive Director
828 7th Avenue SE
Olympia, WA  98501
(800) 736-7296; FAX (360) 352-8172 Kris.Tefft@wsiassn.org
www.wsiassn.org
Facebook  |  Twitter  |  LinkedIn

West Virginia Self Insurers Association
Henry C. Bowen, Esquire
Executive Director
13 Chase Drive
Hurricane, WW  25526
(304) 399-9762; FAX: (304) 523-2347
hcb@jenkinsfenstermaker.com www.wvsia.com

Back to Top

 

   
View State Association Event CalendarNEW:
State Association
Event Calendar
Board of Managers

Self-Insured Members

American Electric Power
Boise Cascade
Catholic Health Initiatives
Chevron
Cooper Tire & Rubber
Costco Wholesale
Dillard's
Duke Energy
Ford Motor
General Motors
Installed Building Products
International Paper
Johns Manville
Macy's
Marriott International
Raytheon
Rockwell Collins
Safeway
Sherwin-Williams
Southern California Edison
True Blue
Tyson Foods
United Road
Wal-Mart Stores
Walt Disney Company

Back to Top

Past Presidents

1972 – 1973: Lowell Fifer
Affiliation: BF Goodrich

1973 – 1974: Ralph Hartman
Affiliation: Bethlehem Steel

1974 – 1980: Thomas Sprentall
Affiliation: Eastman Kodak

1981 – 1982: Ralph Adams
Affiliation: General Motors

1982 – 1983: Arthur Fitzgerald
Affiliation: UNOCAL

1983 – 1985: Daniel Minnick
Affiliation: LTV Steel

1985 – 1986: Joseph Burns
Affiliation: ALCOA

1986 – 1988: Richard Schafstall
Affiliation: Cinergy

1988 – 1990: Alan Strohmaier
Affiliation: General Motors

1990 – 1992: Kenneth Gipson
Affiliation: Weyerhaeuser

1992 – 1994: Gregory Saxum
Affiliation: Eastman Kodak

1994: Thomas Nyhan
Affiliation: Illinois Self-Insurers Association

1995 – 1998: Lawrence Holt
Affiliation: Lucent Technologies

1998 – 2000: Robert Steggert
Affiliation: Marriott International

2000 – 2002: Allyn Tatum
Affiliation: Tyson Foods

2002 – 2004: George Wood
Affiliation: Montana Self-Insurers Association

2004 - 2006: George Nelson
Affiliation: May Department Stores

2006 – 2008: Max Koonce
Affiliation: Wal-Mart Stores

2008-2010: Nona Grancell Affiliation: California Self-Insurers Association

2010-2012: Dave Kaplan
Affiliation: Washington Self-Insurers Association

2012-2013: Theresa Muir
Affiliation: Southern California Edison

2013-2015: Robert Minor
Affiliation: Ohio Self-Insurers Association

2015: Max Koonce
Affiliation: Walmart Stores

2015: Jason Smitherman
Affiliation: Oklahoma Self-Insurers Association

Back to Top

NCSI Home : About NCSI : Organization : Join Us : Annual Meeting : Resources : Contact Us